Flying the Canyon!

GC2One of the many flying jobs I had in my 20s involved flying scenic tours of the Grand Canyon out of the Phoenix Sky Harbor airport and the Scottsdale airport. In those days, it was in single-engine and multi-engine Cessna aircraft.

GC4Today I frequently fly over the “Canyon” in the Airbus A320 series jets. Always beautiful! Always majestic! Always awe inspiring!

Back in the 80’s, I flew below the rim of the Canyon (allowed in those days) and today I fly above the rim!

GC7One day, I hope to hike the Canyon – from rim to rim! Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

