Aerodynamics in October

I teach another aerodynamics class for Embry-Riddle Worldwide tomorrow night, 5-8:20pm, through mid December (nine-week semesters).

I teach at the university’s new Phoenix–Mesa campus, which is located at the Phoenix–Mesa Gateway Airport.

ERAU Worldwide Classroom
ERAU Worldwide Classroom

The university has redesigned the undergraduate curriculum increasing the pre-req courses for many of the 300 & 400 level courses, including mine. Therefore, I’ve only four students in my class as many have yet to transition to the new curriculum. Many professors are experiencing similar small class sizes during this time.

ERAU Phoenix–Mesa campus
ERAU Phoenix–Mesa campus

Embry-Riddle recently moved to a beautiful, brand new building last month equipped with five classrooms, a student lounge, kitchen, break room and administration offices. It is a slightly larger floor plan than the previous location in Chandler including an additional classroom.

ERAU Worldwide  Phoenix-Mesa campus
ERAU Worldwide
Phoenix-Mesa campus
ERAU Classroom
ERAU Classroom
My classroom
My classroom

I met with my boss this morning to go over some last minute details for tomorrow’s class. I teased her saying I should hold my class in the student lounge (they have large very comfy overstuffed leather chairs!) since I’ve such a small group of students.

ER Banner

ERAU Worldwide Classroom
ERAU Worldwide Classroom
Leave a Reply

